Interactive Brokers Trading and Technology Webinar Schedule – August and September 2010

**We received this email update from Interactive Brokers with their schedule of webinars for both technology training and trading education.

We are pleased to invite you to our upcoming webinars. You can attend these events from your home or office, and all that is required is a computer with internet access. To reserve your space in any of our webinars, click on a link below. Attendance is limited, so we encourage you to register for the upcoming webinars as soon as possible. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation e-mail with full instructions on how to attend the webinar.

All time zones are listed in local time. To view a demo on changing to your time zone click here.

TWS Intermediate
August 10, 2010 – 8:00am (EDT)

Learn more about IB’s Trader Workstation and its functionality with an overview of popular TWS features including: Interactive Charts with ChartTrader, OptionTrader, BookTrader, BasketTrader, Market Depth, basic Market Scanners and Spreads & Combination Orders.

IB Trading Technology

IB Orientation
July 28, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

TWS Introduction
August 2, 2010 – 12:30pm (EDT)

TWS BookTrader
August 3, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

TWS Charts
August 3, 2010 – 8:00am (EDT)

TWS FXTrader
August 6, 2010 – 8:00am (EDT)

TWS OptionTrader
August 10, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

IB WebTrader
September 2, 2010 – 8:00am (EDT)

TWS OptionTrader
September 8, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

TWS Charts
September 8, 2010 – 8:00am (EDT)

TWS FXTrader
September 10, 2010 – 8:00am (EDT)

IB – Understanding Margin
September 10, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

TWS Configuration
September 13, 2010 – 12:30pm (EDT)

TWS Advisor
September 21, 2010 – 4:30pm (EDT)

Industry Sponsored

Eurex – Spreading: US v. European Stock Index Futures
September 14, 2010 – 11:00am (EDT)

RIA Technology Survival Guide - New Custody Rules
September 15, 2010 – 12:30pm (EDT)

Application Programming Interface

Getting Started with the ActiveX API
July 30, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

Getting Started with the DDE for Excel API
August 27, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

Getting Started with the TWS Java API
September 24, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

Trading

Taxes and Trading: Understanding the Basics for Stock Transactions
July 29, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)

Mechanics of the Futures Market
August 12, 2010 – 1:00pm (EDT)

Introduction to Forex
September 9, 2010 – 1:00pm (EDT)

Introduction to Interest Rate Trading
September 16, 2010 – 1:00pm (EDT)

INTERNATIONAL

United Kingdom

Self-Invested Personal Pension (SIPP) Accounts
July 29, 2010 – 1:00pm (London), 8:00am (EDT)

Chinese

IB介绍 (IB Orientation)
August 31, 2010 – 12:00pm (EDT)
September 1, 2010 – 12:00am (Bejing)

Dutch

Dutch – IB Orientation
August 3, 2010
12:00pm (Amsterdam), 6:00am (EDT)

Dutch – TWS Introductie
August 10, 2010
12:00pm (Amsterdam), 6:00am (EDT)

Dutch – IB WebTrader
August 31, 2010
12:00pm (Amsterdam), 6:00am (EDT)

Dutch – IB Account Management
September 7, 2010
12:00pm (Amsterdam), 6:00am (EDT)

India

India – IB Orientation
August 4, 2010
2:00pm (Mumbai), 4:30am (EDT)

India – Mechanics of the Futures Market
August 19, 2010
12:00pm (Mumbai), 2:30am (EDT)

India – Mechanics of an Overseas Trade
September 16, 2010
4:00pm (Mumbai), 6:30am (EDT)

Spanish

Español – Herramientas de Información
August 5, 2010
5:30pm (Madrid), 11:30am (EDT)

Español – TWS Control Actividad
en Tiempo Real

August 19, 2010
5:30pm (Madrid), 11:30am (EDT)

Advanced 0 Users Collected

Post Topics

Post Details

Download Our Free eBook

25 Stock Market Indicators To Know

And subscribe to our MarketHeist Guides newsletter!

Some Partners We've Worked With

  • Download Our Free eBook

    25 Stock Market Indicators To Know

    And subscribe to our MarketHeist Guides newsletter!